This Past Weekend.

This past weekend was totally crazy and hectic. It was also totally worth it!

To start it off on Friday I went down to my friend Nikki’s apartment in Minneapolis it was a ton of fun! We had a lot of girl talk and a lot of catching up to do since we haven’t seen each other in a long time. We made tuna salad and watched TLC which was having like a wedding day so it was a lot of Say Yes to the Dress and Four Weddings. I like wedding shows I can’t wait to get married and I blame my sister and her getting married. 😛 Then I dyed Nikki’s hair a darker color. It made me wanna dye my hair. Maybe someday.

Before

The final product 🙂

I went home that night and Justin came up as well after his boy’s night of playing poker. We went immediately to bed because it was like 2am. We got up early on Saturday not on purpose, we just did. So we got ready and headed out to meet Justin’s friends Jeremiah and Amber and their daughter Kaylee. That was a blast! We went on a bunch of rides, some just the adults and some cause Kaylee wanted to ride with me and Justin. Sadly i have no pictures to show for it just some stuff Justin bought me. He’s such a sweetie. 🙂

Then Sunday we had a family lunch with my fantastic family. It was my parents, my two sisters and their hubbies, and me and Justin. We went to Osaka which is a hibachi grill, where they cook the food in front of you. Justin and myself have been there before twice and every time was really good. It was even better because my parents and my sister Lynsie and her hubby had never been. I think they really enjoyed, they got pieces of shrimp tossed at their mouths (they weren’t very good at catching it. :P) . They also had sake squirted in to their mouths which was fun to watch and even my mom participated. We all had a lot of food and were stuffed by the end, they give you a lot of food. So all in all it was a success. 🙂 As was the entire weekend.

Daddy having fun 🙂

Me and my love with our yummy food

The whole group (minus me)

The cool side of the table 😛

2 thoughts on “This Past Weekend.

  1. The cool side of the table…um not. Haha. It was a lot of fun.

    You did a good job… I like Nikki’s hair darker. Makes me want to dye mine again too.

    I’m glad you enjoyed your weekend!

  2. O and I forgot to say…its funny you blame me about the wedding stuff. I still love those wedding shows. When you someday get engaged…ill be there to help plan if you need/want help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

