Wednesday Wanderings

What do you think of that for a title?
Anywho, so far today is mostly a good day, a lazy day. I’m here with my bagel and hot chocolate curled up on the couch all nice and snug 🙂  and know it’s going to be a lazy day because my dog didn’t even get out of bed when everyone got up. However I notice my Tuesday post did not post 😦 I am keeping my schedule people! So I will go in a check it and make sure that gets up and working today! I have decided for Tuesday posts as long as I am only doing 2 recipes I will only make one post.

All right so what has happened in a week. I had my friend Emily over and we watched some thriller movies. First we watched Heathers which set in the eighties so the phrases used were really funny. It was a really good movie one I would recommend, The next movie we watched was American Mary, which wasn’t quite what we were expecting from the description but was very very good and we both loved it! Between and during both movies we talked and caught up. Man I love that girl, I’m so excited she is my MoH.

Also during the week my dad visited again, which was very nice. We were going to go biking but when he got down here he had a flat so that didn’t happen. 😦 Then we left and just drove around for a long while which was nice cause we both enjoy that and it gave us lots of time to talk then we came back into town and went to Old Country Buffet for lunch and it was very yummy. After lunch we played some mini golf, another favorite of ours. In the end we tied but man there was some funny shots and misses, and toward the end I got a hole in 1! Whoo! Then after that we went walking in place of the biking. We went to a park down here called Quarry Hill and walked all over and up and down. It was a lot of fun and was a great day for it, a bit chilly but with all the hills it was nice to not be hardcore sweating. After that Dad brought me home and headed back to his place, while I waited for Justin to come get me so we could hang out with his parents and work on the wedding list and go grocery shopping, it was a blast hanging out with them. Always is.

Also this past weekend my parents, Justin, and I went to visit my Grandma up north. On the way we stopped at this sculpture garden which we always have seen and said we should stop. That was very interesting. I have no pictures since I left my phone in the car but I will post some when I get them from my Mom. We all had fun there and then continued our journey north and got to my Grandmas house and chatted. Justin wasn’t feeling well so Mom and Grandma made him lay down while we went out into the garden and picked veggies. Then we played Phase 10, just before dinner Justin got up and played Grandmas hand so she could finish up the food. Then we ate the delicious meal, as Justin said a mini thanksgiving with chicken. Then we finished up our game and headed home. It was a very nice Sunday.

The only other new is I got a new job. A full time job! Yay! More money and hours. And fear not the hours I start will give me sufficient time to blog. During the 5 weeks if training however my blogs will probably be posted in the evenings instead of during the day. Alright that’s it until next week, have a great week everyone!

e8d62332-568f-46d6-b88c-e49cb2ac067f

The Pug not getting out of bed

Leave a Reply

